new to trapping

Post your questions about trapping and the MTPCA here.
JTrent
Please type the second number in the list: 6
Are you posting spam?: No

new to trapping

Postby JTrent » Tue Mar 26, 2013 12:01 pm

This past weekend I attended the trapper education class in kzoo. I am an avid hunter and fisherman. i am new to trapping. I am looking for an experienced ethical trapper to take me out on his line around kent county area. I know the season is over and willing to help with any between season preps like building box sets waxing dyingetc. I am a hard worker and not afriad to work. i wabt to learn all aspects of trapping. i work at a golf course so i am free all season. ethics are very important to me.
" I'm a low tech man in a high tech world." Phil Robertson

First it's pretty tires, then it's pretty guns...next thing you know, you're shavin' your beard and wearin' capri pants. - Si

Trapper Jon

Re: new to trapping

Postby Trapper Jon » Thu Mar 28, 2013 2:13 am

Are you coming to the convention in August? If you do come to the MT&PCA booth. Ask for me, or anyone of us. We will get you some one to tag along with. I am glad that you took the TE course that a very good start.

Jon Southworth
Hey your kids are calling you, go take them Trapping, Hunting, Fishing, or Camping.

Jon S.

JTrent

Postby JTrent » Thu Mar 28, 2013 8:06 am

Yes....i will definitely be at the convention in august. is there anything you would recommend me doing in meantime that could help me have more success come next year? I am very excited about learning this new craft...
" I'm a low tech man in a high tech world." Phil Robertson

First it's pretty tires, then it's pretty guns...next thing you know, you're shavin' your beard and wearin' capri pants. - Si

Trapper Jon

Postby Trapper Jon » Mon Apr 01, 2013 4:18 am